Thursday, March 10, 2011

Mac OSX Disable gconsync

I recently enabled synching with google contacts in ITunes while synching my IPhone. Ever since then I have been getting this nagging pop up where a program called "gconsync" keeps asking me password to access keychain. On my iphone I have now setup google account as exchange account and that automatically synchs my contacts with google so I no longer need to enable the google account synching with itunes but even after disabling that I still kept getting the gconsync popup for keychain access. Here's the way to disable this

Open the Address book app on Mac: /Applications/Address Book.app
Go to Preferences -> Account -> uncheck the "synchronize with Google" option

That should get rid of the popup.

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous2:47 PM

    thanks gonna try it...

    ReplyDelete